Secure a channel

You can assign permissions to secure your channel.

To specify a channel’s permissions:

1.  In the List view, click the "Edit” button  next to the channel’s name or select the channel and click Edit Channel in the upper-right corner of its properties page.

2.  Click Security.

3.  Enter a name, email address, or group name; select a job from the list and click Add. The following jobs are available: 

 

Option

Settings

Read Only

User is able to view a channel’s settings.

 

Viewer

User is able to view live and on-demand presentations located in the channel.

 

Editor

User is able to edit presentations in the channel using the web-based editor.

 

Write

User is able to view and update the channel’s settings.

 

 

4.  Click Save.

 


Editing a channel’s security